General Catalog

UA Home
General Catalog


2009-10 Academic Calendar
All Academic Calendars
External Link Registration Dates & Deadlines External Link Payment Dates & Deadlines

  Jump down to: 

Fall 2009   Winter 2009   Spring 2010  Summer 2010

Fall Semester 2009

International Graduate Orientation Wednesday - Thursday, Aug 12-13, 2009
International Undergraduate Orientation Friday - Wednesday, Aug 14-19, 2009
Residence halls open Thursday, August 20, 2009
New Student Convocation Sunday, August 23, 2009
Classes begin Monday, August 24, 2009
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, August 31, 2009
Labor Day - no classes Monday, September 7, 2009
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Friday, September 18, 2009
Honors Convocations - no classes 3-5 p.m. (Family Weekend) TBA (To Be Announced)
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Friday, October 16, 2009
Veterans Day - no classes Wednesday, November 11, 2009
Thanksgiving recess Thursday - Sunday, Nov 26-29, 2009
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, December 10, 2009
UA South Campus: Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Friday, December 11, 2009
Final examinations begin Friday, December 11, 2009
UA South Campus: Final examinations begin Saturday, December 12, 2009
Final examinations end Friday, December 18, 2009
Residence halls close Saturday, December 19, 2009
Winter Commencement/Graduation Saturday, December 19, 2009

 

Winter Session 2009

Classes begin Monday, December 21, 2009
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Christmas Holidays - no classes Thursday-Friday, Dec 24-25, 2009
New Year's Day - no classes Friday, January 1, 2010
Last day of classes and examinations Tuesday, January 12, 2010

 

Spring Semester 2010

International Orientation (Graduate and Undergraduate) Tuesday - Friday, Jan 5-8, 2010
Residence halls open Sunday, January 10, 2010
Freshman Orientation Program (last session) Monday - Tuesday, January 11-12, 2010
Classes begin Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Martin Luther King Jr Holiday - no classes Monday, January 18, 2010
Begin $25.00 course late drop fee

A $25 late drop fee will be assessed for each each student-initiated drop and for each administrative drop beginning today and continuing through the last day of classes for the semester.

Thursday, January 21, 2010
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, January 25, 2010
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Tuesday, February 9, 2010
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Spring recess Saturday-Sunday, March 13-21, 2010
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, May 5, 2010
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, May 6, 2010
UA South Campus: Final examinations begin Thursday, May 6, 2010
Final examinations begin Friday, May 7, 2010
UA South Campus: Final examinations end Wednesday, May 12, 2010
UA South Campus: Spring Commencement/Graduation Thursday, May 13, 2010
Final examinations end Friday, May 14, 2010
Residence halls close Saturday, May 15, 2010
Spring Commencements Friday, May 14 & Saturday, May 15, 2010
Degree award date for students completing by close of Spring Semester Saturday, May 15, 2010

 

Summer Sessions 2010

Summer Pre-Session

Classes begin Monday, May 17, 2010
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Memorial Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, May 31, 2010
Last day of classes and examinations Saturday, June 5, 2010

First Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, June 7, 2010
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Independence Day observed -- no classes Monday, July 5, 2010
Last day of classes and examinations Thursday, July 8, 2010

Second Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, July 12, 2010
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Degree award date for students completing requirements by close of Summer Session II Thursday, August 12, 2010
 

The official UA Seal UA Official Seal is present at the top of each Catalog page;
the arrowExternal Link identifies links that leave the official site.

External Link Advising Contacts  Registration Info  Schedule of Classes  Student Link  UA Home

Page last updated:  January 22, 2004
Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu
The University of Arizona External Link Office of the Registrar